Наверх

Вы не зарегистрированы. Поэтому авторизуйтесь или укажите E-mail адрес, на который хотите получить уведомление о поступлении товара в продажу.

Внимание! Уведомление о поступлении товара будет отправлено Вам один раз.

Лидеры продаж
The Daughters of Mars
Отложить на потом

The Daughters of Mars

Автор: Thomas Keneally.

Нет в продаже


Краткое описание

The Daughters of Mars.

Though Thomas Keneally will always be known for his Booker Prize winner Schindler's List, this epic saga of World War I "is his masterpiece," opined reviewers like the Minneapolis Star-Tribune. Keneally introduces us to Australian sisters Naomi and Sally Durance—of different minds, and not particularly close, though they share a guilty secret. But when the two volunteer as nurses in the Great War, on hospital ships and frontline aid stations, their truest selves are revealed and they become the friends they never were at home. Keneally masterfully depicts, with total authenticity, both the full scope of this vast and horrific conflict and the extraordinarily intimate bond of Naomi and Sally."Keneally is a master of character development and period detail.... Fans of Downton Abbey and Gallipoli alike will find much to admire in Keneally's fast-moving, flawlessly written pages."—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)"Not only is The Daughters of Mars one of the most ambitious novels in a career that stretches back to 1964, but it might even be the best.... The result is something few other authors would aim for, let alone achieve: genuine grandeur."—Telegraph (London)

Внешний вид книги The Daughters of Mars может отличаться от изображения товара на сайте!

Отзывы (Ваш отзыв будет первым)

Ваше мнение очень интересно, но чтобы оставить свой отзыв, пожалуйста, зарегистрируйтесь